things are going good…

5 Feb

well i did what i said i was going to do and i got up this morning and started sending out resumes.  this afternoon i got a call from the place that i really wanted to hear from most and i go in tomorrow to fill out some papers.  i think this basically means they want to see what i look like now because they liked my resume.  so this is good news.

the bad thing is, i started trying on my ‘work wardrobe’ and most of the things are way too tight!  I have one thing that I can wear for the interview thing tomorrow and i hope that it looks okay, but it is not one of my outfits that i am most confident in.  it is depressing to have lost so much weight and then try on my old work clothes and they still dont fit,  but a wake up call that i needed as well.  i have to get off my ass and really loose weight because if i get a job i have to be able to fit into my clothes so that i can go to it!  

i have to get my car washed.  i cant go for an interview and my car is covered with months worth of dust and bird poop because i never drive it!  so i went and did that, and it looks much better.  i also walked on the treadmill and did the ab lounger for a total of about 45 minutes.  now i am still feeling up for something else, so i am going to clean out my closet and get rid of all the clothes that are terrible looking and i know i should not ever wear, even after i lose weight.  so hooray for me.  

Today’s Stats
CW: 140lbs
1 pop tart
1 diet coke
6 cups water
chips

exercised on treadmill (walked for 25 minutes) and ab lounger (for about 20 minutes)

Leave a Reply

